Board, Staff & Volunteers

Board of Directors

Mark D. Smith, President
Claudia Thompson, Founder
Seth Wilkinson, Vice-President
Candace Young, Treasurer
Phil Lounsbury, Clerk
Ruth Loetterle
Alex Van Praagh
Elizabeth Rosenthall
Amanda Sloan


Meredith Gallogly, Program Coordinator
Christine McKay, Bookkeeper

Advisory Board

Douglas Tallamy, Chair of the Dept. of Entomology and Wildlife Ecology, University of Delaware
Bryan Connolly, Assistant Professor of Biology, Framingham State University

Regional Liasons

Kristin Andres, Southeastern MA, the Cape and Islands


Sue Bringola, Plant Sale
Linda Clark, Events
Betsy Cogswell, Plant Sale
Wendy Fearing, Plant Sale
Cynthia Frawley, Graphic Design
Ethan Kiczek, Technology Consultant
Joan Lounsbury, Evenings with Experts, Plant Sale,
Trudy MacDonald, Plant Sale
Lisa Mattei, Evenings with Experts, Plant Sale
Cheryl McLaughlin, Plant Sale
Janet Wilder, Plant Sale